I started blogging since before 2007. Even though I haven’t returned to see my roots…ever…I think it would be safe to assume that both platforms that I cut my teeth on have been lost to the ravages of time. I chose 2007 as more or less an official time that I started to take blogging at least…semi-seriously.

I remember trying to feel my way around at that time. It’s the same as now, still poking around in the darkness and asking strangers if I’m doing this right.

Well, maybe a slight exaggeration, but the spectre of being at a loss for topics was accompanied by the learning curve of starting over and the naïveté of the not knowing the best way to format came around every so often. I spent years blogging into a void, and seriously considered walking away.

It took years to build an audience. Years. I make the jump to WordPress, make two posts and already I have more people following me than I did in the first two years.

The gratitude to past, present and future followers means a lot to me. I made the decision to keep blogging as a career quite recently, and the surprising show of support so far is just the encouragement I need to keep writing, keep offering unique content, keep influencing.

From the bottom of my heart, thank you all so much for following.

"Thank you for reading" in Quenya.
“Thank you for reading” in Quenya.

Leave a Reply

