May 2nd, 2014: A quick update

Mah goodness. SO many things to get to today.

This morning, I was all set to blog about me being nominated for a Liebster Award by my friend, the busiest wordsmith in the Blogosphere, +Michelle Stanley. I was all set to dig in for the rest of the day and work on my acceptance speech and such (yes I know its a nomination, but you can never be too prepared).

No sooner did I start on that then something else grabbed my attention. A story on NPR that reflected my current set of circumstances and as such, started an inertia that is almost impossible to stop, so I put the other thing down first, and directed my attention to this thing.

No sooner did I start that thing is when something ELSE happened that kind of ate up most of the afternoon and is still in the process to take over my weekend. I assure you, that what I’m talking about right here is nothing big or Earth shattering, but it is blog fuel and I intend to use it soon.

Also, speaking of Earth shattering, there is something that will happen soon that puts all these to shame and rest assured, I will be blogging about it.

So, just wanted to let you know that I was intending to blog, and I will starting after this. Just wanted to keep you all in the loop.

Watch this space…

Leave a Reply

