Because Some Things Can’t be Explained in 180 Characters or Less.

Yeah, I know I have a project that I need to keep people abreast of. To sum up: Two weeks turned into two months. All the ducks are in a row, the editing software is downloaded, the pictures have been taken, music has been considered and megabytes of space have been made. Progress, however, has been stagnant due to (wait for it)…

…writer’s block…

To be sure, it’s moving forward. I still need to take some extra footage and I have to take more care into making sure that the subject matter doesn’t fall flat, which it probably will anyway. In the meantime, this was posted by a friend of mine on his Facebook page. Since viewing this, I couldn’t get enough of it. It’s a decent jolt of inspiration. I wanted to put this here so I can share the goodness with you. I also wanted to put this here I can come back to this whenever I get a loss for words. This was a final project of a film student by the name of Ronnie Bruce and hosted by the good folks over at vimeo. The poem is by renowned Slam Poet, Taylor Mali. I don’t think I can say anymore, enjoy.


Typography from Ronnie Bruce on Vimeo.

Leave a Reply

